International Conference Committee

Chair Andrew J. Halayko, PhD, ATSF, MSc, BSc(Hons) Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Chair-Appointee Debra M. Boyer, MD, MPHE Columbus, OH
Committee Member - SRN Program Chair-Elect Andrey Zinchuk, MD, MHS, BS New Haven, CT
Committee Member - CC Program Chair Annette M. Esper, MD, MS, ATSF Atlanta, GA
Committee Member - PED Program Chair-Elect Benjamin T. Kopp, MD, MPH, ATSF Columbus, OH
Committee Member - AII Program Chair Blanca E. Himes, PhD, ATSF Philadelphia, PA
Committee Member - PC Program Chair Brian B. Graham, MD San Francisco, CA
Committee Member - PI-TB Program Chair Chadi A. Hage, MD, ATSF Indianapolis, IN
Committee Member - RCMB Program Chair Christopher M. Waters, PhD Lexington, KY
Committee Member - PC Program Chair-Elect Corey E. Ventetuolo, MD, MSCR Providence, RI
Committee Member - CC Program Chair-Elect Elizabeth Wilcox, MD, MSc, PhD, FRCPC Toronto, ON, Canada
Committee Member - EOPH Program Chair Emily Brigham, MD, MHS Vancouver, BC, Canada
Committee Member - BSHSRProgram Chair-Elect Erin K. Kross, MD Seattle, WA
Committee Member - PR Program Chair Felicity Blackstock, PhD Yackandandah, Victoria, Australia
Committee Member - PR Program Chair-Elect Frits Franssen, MD Horn, Limburg, Netherlands
Committee Member - RSF Program Chair Jason C. Woods, PhD Cincinnati, OH
Committee Member - TO Program Chair Jed A. Gorden, MD Seattle, WA
Committee Member - CP Program Chair Jessica Bon, MD, MS, ATSF Pittsburgh, PA
Committee Member - CP Program Chair-Elect Joyce S. Lee, MD Aurora, CO
Committee Member - AII Program Chair-Elect Laura E. Crotty Alexander, MD, ATSF San Diego, CA
Committee Member - NUR Program Chair Lea Ann Matura, PhD, RN Philadelphia, PA
Committee Member - EOPH Program Chair-Elect Mary B. Rice, MD, MPH Boston, MA
Committee Member - RSF Program Chair-Elect Matthew G. Drake, MD Portland, OR
Committee Member - SRN Program Chair Neomi A. Shah, MD, MPH, MSci New York, NY
Committee Member - TO Program Chair-Elect Nichole T. Tanner, MD, MSCR Charleston, SC
Committee Member - RCMB Program Chair-Elect Rachel L. Zemans, MD Ann Arbor, MI
Committee Member - PI-TB Program Chair-Elect Shannon H. Kasperbauer, MD Denver, CO
Committee Member - NUR Program Chair-Elect Sharron J. Crowder, PhD, RN, ATSF INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Committee Member - PED Program Chair Terri A. Laguna, MD, MSci Chicago, IL
Committee Member - BSHSR Program Chair Valerie G. Press, MD, MPH, ATSF Chicago, IL
Staff D'Ann Brown-Janowiak New York, NY
Staff Francine Comi New York, NY
Staff Liliana Rose New York, NY
Staff Nancy Guerrero New York, NY

The International Conference Committee is responsible for planning, coordinating and implementing scientific and educational sessions and other programs of the ATS International Conference. This responsibility includes securing, reviewing and selecting proposals and abstracts for the scientific sessions, coordinating sessions devoted to continuing medical education, and supervising the conduct and content of collaboratively sponsored programs. The International Conference Committee evaluates the quality of each year's International Conference and proposes strategies to improve the conference in subsequent years.

Benchmarks, 2021-2022:
• Identify innovative, efficient and effective ways to present the International Conference content, and work with ATS leadership to facilitate implementation of new Society initiatives.
• Enhance international attendance by ensuring clinical and basic science sessions reflect a global approach to health and disease wherever possible.
• Encourage participation of younger professionals and trainees by increasing interaction between early career investigators and clinicians with more senior ATS members.
• Program non-Assembly symposia to cover committee activities and strategic initiatives of the Society.