The Grover Conference

HomeMembersAssemblies and SectionsAssembliesPulmonary CirculationThe Grover Conference ▶ 2017 Young Investigator Award Recipients
2017 Young Investigator Award Recipients

This award is given in recognition of outstanding research related to Pulmonary Circulation.

Sarah Voth, BSc
University of South Alabama
Abstract Title: Lung infection elicits endothelial amyloids with distinguishable antimicrobial and cytotoxic properties

Suellen D’Arc dos Santos Oliveira, PhD
University of Illinois at Chicago
Abstract Title: Role of Inflammation-induced Caveolin-1 and BMPRII Depletion in TGFβRI-mediated Pulmonary Vascular Remodeling

Karthik Suresh, PhD
Johns Hopkins University
Abstract Title: ROS-induced Ca2+ influx and microvascular endothelial dysfunction in the SU5416/Hypoxia model of pulmonary arterial hypertension (PAH)

Arun Pradhan, PhD
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
Abstract Title: Nanoparticle-Mediated Delivery of STAT3 Stimulates Lung Angiogenesis in Mouse Model of Alveolar Capillary Dysplasia